Back to All Events

Nature's Voice

  • First Presbyterian Church 1820 15th Street Boulder, CO, 80302 (map)

Preconcert talk at 6:15 PM with Ron Nadel
Jean Sibelius: Symphony no. 3
Antonín Dvořák: Cello Concerto
Gal Faganel, Cello
Jonathan Sokol: Everything All At Once (premiere)

Boulder Symphony

Experience two composers that are able to assemble materials with the divine spark and splendid simplicity of mother nature. Upon encountering Niagra Falls during Dvořák's American stay, he immediately composed the Cello Concerto as a representation of nature's awe-inspiring beauty. UNC professor Gal Faganel, acclaimed for his "exceptionally sensitive interpretation, brilliant virtuosity, and powerful and beautiful tone," debuts in Boulder for our magnificent and uplifting season finale.

Earlier Event: April 12
Animated Orchestra
Later Event: May 13
Sacred Structures